Contact Us‎ > ‎

Key Contacts

  Telephone Number Email Address                          
General Academy enquiries 

01983 402142contactus@sandownbayacademy.org  
To report an absence and Student Services for students in Years 7-11

Mrs Gurbax May 


01983 409110 


gmay@sandownbayacademy.org  

Attendance Officer

Mrs Steph Gardner

 
01983 409104

sgardner@sandownbayacademy.org 
 Principal

Mrs Claire Charlemagne 
 
01983 409184  
 Contact via PA to Leadership team 
Karen Bricknell 
kbricknell@sandownbayacademy.org 
Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Catherine Pye 

 01983 409184 

cpye@sandownbayacademy.org  
Safeguarding Lead

Mr Sam Johnston
 
01983 409187 
 
sjohnston@sandownbayacademy.org 
 Well-being Co-ordinator 

Mrs Carie-Ann Cartmel 
01983 409165  ccartmel@sandownbayacademy.org  
 SENCO 

Mrs Louise Addinall 
 01983 409125 laddinall@sandownbayacademy.org 
 Exams Officer

Mrs Ruth Lyons 
01983 409174  exams@sandownbayacademy.org  
 Year Manager Year 7 

Mrs Helen Mason 
01983 409151 hmason@sandownbayacademy.org  
 Year Manager Year 8 

Mrs Noreen Sweek
01983 409178 nsweek@sandownbayacademy.org  
 Year Manager Year 9 

Mrs Julie Cooper
01983 409186   jcooper@sandownbayacademy.org 
 Key Stage 3 Progress Leader

Mr Andy Green 
01983 409122 agreen@sandownbayacademy.org  
 Year Manager Year 10 

Ms Amanda Jones 
01983 409182 ajones@sandownbayacademy.org  
 Year Manager Year 11 

Ms Kristy Sladewski 
 01983 409134  ksladewski@sandownbayacademy.org 
 Key Stage 4 Progress Leader

Miss Rachael Hunt 
 01983 409114 rhunt@sandownbayacademy.org 
 East Wight Director of Sixth Form 

Ms Jo Muncaster 
  
jmuncaster@sandownbayacademy.org 
 Deputy Director of Sixth Form 

Mr Steve Apsey
01983 409185 
 
sapsey@sandownbayacademy.org 
 Sixth Form Year Manager

Mrs Charlee Spencer 
 01983 409196 
cspencer@sandownbayacademy.org 
 PA to Sixth Form Team

Mrs Emma Ward 
 01983 409152
 
eward@sandownbayacademy.org 

To email a member of staff you use their first initial followed by surname @sandownbayacademy.org.