Contact Us‎ > ‎

Key Contacts

  Telephone Number Email Address                          
General Academy enquiries 

01983 402142contactus@sandownbayacademy.org  
To report an absence and Student Services for students in Years 7-11

Mrs Gurbax May 


01983 409110 


gmay@sandownbayacademy.org  
 Head Teacher

Mr Richard Kelly
 
01983 409184  
 Contact via PA to Leadership team 
Katrina Heather 
kheather@sandownbayacademy.org 
Clerk to the Governors

Mr Mike Gee 

07788218046


MGee@academiesenterprisetrust.org

Safeguarding Lead


 
01983 409184
lwalters@sandownbayacademy.org 

 Well-being Co-ordinator & Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Carie-Ann Cartmel 
01983 409165  ccartmel@sandownbayacademy.org  
 SENCO 

Mr Guy Nelson
 01983 409125 gnelson@sandownbayacademy.org 
 Exams Officer

Mrs June Linington
01983 409174  exams@sandownbayacademy.org  
 Year Manager Year 7 

Mrs Kristy Sladewski
01983 409134ksladewski@sandownbayacademy.org  
 Year Manager Year 8 

Mrs Sarah Jones
01983  409151sjones@sandownbayacademy.org  
 Year Manager Year 9 

Mrs Noreen Sweek 
01983 409178  nsweek@sandownbayacademy.org 
 Key Stage 3 Progress Leader

Mr Andy Green 
01983 409180 agreen@sandownbayacademy.org  
 Year Manager Year 10 

Mrs Julie Cooper 
01983 409186jcooper@sandownbayacademy.org  
 Year Manager Year 11 

Ms Amanda Jones
 01983 409182 ajones@sandownbayacademy.org 
 Key Stage 4 Progress Leader

Miss Rachael Hunt 
 01983 409114 rhunt@sandownbayacademy.org 
 East Wight Director of Sixth Form 

Ms Jo Muncaster 
  
jmuncaster@sandownbayacademy.org 
 Deputy Director of Sixth Form 

Mrs Melodie Shannon 
01983 409185 
 
mshannon@sandownbayacademy.org 
 Sixth Form Year Manager

Mrs Charlee Spencer 
 01983 409196 
cspencer@sandownbayacademy.org 

To email a member of staff you use their first initial followed by surname @sandownbayacademy.org.