News‎ > ‎Latest News‎ > ‎

First day of term

posted 30 Aug 2015, 23:47 by Karen Bricknell   [ updated 2 Sep 2015, 12:23 ]

Years 7-11


Students in Years 7-11 start school on Thursday 3rd September at 8.35am. 


Year 7 students are meeting in the lecture theatre at 8.35am 


Students in Years 8-11 will be with their tutor until 9.40am. See below for locations of tutor rooms for Year 10. Year teams will be out the front of school tomorrow morning giving out details of where students in Years 8, 9 & 11 should go. 


Year 8 students - staff will be out the front of school with the details of new rooms 


Year 9 students - new tutor groups -  staff will be out the front of school with the details of new rooms 

Year 8 Tutor Group

Year 9 Tutor

Contact Address

Year 9 Tutor Group

8BIMM

Mrs I Moreno

mmoreno@sandownbayacademy.org

9BIMM

8BLSM

Mrs L Scott

lscott@sandownbayacademy.org

9BLSM

8GACV

Mrs S Flanagan

sflanagan@sandownbayacademy.org

9GSFF

8GMRM

Mrs L Payn and

Miss B Feltham

lpayn@sandownbayacademy.org

bfeltham@sandownbayacademy.org

9GLPH

8RJBG

Miss J Builth

jbuilth@sandownbayacademy.org

9RJBG

8YSJS

Mrs C Webster

cwebster@sandownbayacademy.org

9YCWE

8YSJP

Mr S Johnson

sjohnson@sandownbayacademy.org

9YSJP


Year 10 students - new tutor rooms 

Y9 Tutor Group                  Tutor                         Contact Address                                                 Yr 10 Tutor       Where to go on first day

09BKHR                              Mr Steve Barnes             Sbarnes@sandownbayacademy.org                 10BSBC             S107 

09BJKM                              Mr Jim Rayner                 Jrayner@sandownbayacademy.org                    10BJRC             W4 

09GMOP                            Mr Matt Ostler                    Mostler@sandownbayacademy.org                 10GMOP             E21 

09GRSS                             Mr Robert Stichbury         Rstichbury@sandownbayacademy.org               10GRSS             W32 

09RCMS                            Mrs Claire Manning             Cmanning@sandownbayacademy.org             10RCMS             W18 

09RHTD                            Miss Elizabeth Robinson        Erobinson@sandownbayacademy.org         10RERD               S11 

09MJKX                            Mr Gary Broughton                 Gbroughton@sandownbayacademy.org         10MGBE            E29 

09YJHP                            Mr James Haydon                 Jhaydon@sandownbayacademy.org                 10YJHP             W6 

09YADS                           Mrs Traci-Ann Mitchell         Tamitchell@sandownbayacademy.org                 10YTMS            W40


Year 11 students - staff will be out the front of school with the details of new rooms 


Sixth Form


Year 13 students start on Thursday 3rd September. 


Year 12 students start on Friday 4th September. There will be an assembly for all Year 12 students at 8.35am in the Lecture Theatre. 



Students seeking to enrol / change their course options need to come in on Thursday. 

Students who come from Bembridge area who cannot use the school buses are advised to use the no 8 which runs from Bembridge at 7.14am, arriving at the Lake shops at 7.43am, 

Comments